Want one.

Jane Mount is a book-loving picture-painting genius. Her Ideal Bookshelf project is beautiful and personal. Pick your favorite titles that would make up your bookshelf and she’ll paint them for you. I think my soon-to-be-new-apartment may need one of these.

Slightly obsessed with this framed example from 20 x 200:

What would be in my bookshelf? The Truman Capote Anthology, Audrey Hepburn biography, The Sun Also Rises, The Great Gatsby, Little Women, Atonement, A Tale of Two Cities, Anne of Green Gables, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe, Water for Elephants, Fall of Giants.

3 comments
  1. Cassie said:

    I have loved these for about a year, but trying to pick books is like trying to pull all my teeth out. Eeeee! Hope you get one!

    • jessinbelgium said:

      I know! I have been second guessing ever since I drafted my list. Not final by any means. Love your blog and plan to follow. All the best, Jess

Leave a Reply

