The Cotswolds

No award winning shows or neon lights to be found here. This is the other Broadway. Broadway, England.

These are shots from our days in the Cotswolds in Broadway, Lacock and Chipping Campden, about one hour’s drive northwest of Oxford. This is postcard perfect England, complete with endless fields of sheep to stroll through. Life feels slower, the air is fresher and food tastes amazing. Daily trips to a pub become routine. There was even some time for indulgence of another kind… mint chocolate chip to be specific, and in British style, of course.

All photos taken for JessinBelgium.

10 comments
  1. Theresa said:

    Dear Jess, just wanted to drop a note that I really like your blog and style!! Gorgeous dresses down there, some books I am craving myself and your pictures from Cotswolds are really lovely. I have a very soft spot for England myself, since I lived there for 7 months (in London) and I always enjoy reading or seeing posts about the area.

    Cannot wait to hear what were your favourites of the new sisterMAG! Hope the embedding works fine!
    Yours, Thea

    • Thank you Thea!! It just means the world to me hearing that you like the blog. It can be a challenge finding time to really give it everything I want to, but I just love it. In these slower summer months I’m doing everything I can to take advantage, test the new camera and really make it look the way I’d like it to. Trips to nice places like England help too.
      The embedding worked! Can’t wait to start working on a SisterMag piece!
      Thanks again and keep inspiring us 🙂
      Jess

  2. I really like that photo of the dry-stacked wall. I’m always amazed that those walls don’t just collapse.

    • Thank you, me too! In the shrubbery vs dry-stacked wall department, the walls certainly win in my book.

  3. Loved that part of England, just not the WW I shower facilities! Solution? Travel with short hair! 😉

  4. Just came across your blog after reading your coffee table book post! I love it!! I’m headed to Edinburgh at the end of the month and your pictures are amazing. Can I ask what kind of camera you use? I want to get something a little more sophisticated than my iPhone 😉

    • Thank you Sarah! Very sweet of you. I use a Canon EOS 1100D and I love it – not the most fancy of cameras but great for someone just starting to get serious about photography. Edinburgh is a spectacular city – I’ll be posting some pictures from there in the week to come so keep your eyes peeled!

  5. It’s a lovely part of the country isn’t it? A green and pleasant land.

Leave a Reply

