Anthropologie goes to Spain

Apparently I only post fashion pictures this week… It is all just too gorgeous and I have to share it.

Look what just landed in my inbox: the October Anthropologie catalogue.
Shot in Barcelona. At Gaudi’s Park Güell.

Anthropologie. Barcelona. Gaudi. It doesn’t get much better than that.

 

Just in case you have never been, Park Güell in Barcelona is one of the coolest places you will ever go. It is nice any time of year, but in the warm weather, when you can sit on the mosaic tile benches, listen to street music, people watch and look out over the city views? Very few things can top it.

…expect maybe a shopping spree at Anthro…

 

8 comments
  1. Jay said:

    We loved Parc Guell but it was so, so crowded when we were there that we didn’t stick around as long as I would have liked.

    I was browsing Anthro yesterday and wishing I needed a cute dress – unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be sporting any dresses while we prepare for the Norwegian winter 😦

    • Tell me about it… That said, I am a new fan of the thick wool tights and boots approach to winter dress dressing! But I’m only dealing with Belgian rain and not Norwegian snow!

  2. abuchon said:

    Love Anthropologie’s catalogue. The one they shot in Scotland was lovely, too. What an awesome experience it would be to be part of their design team. 🙂

      • abuchon said:

        I had not seen that. Thanks for mentioning it. It’s gorgeous! Love the lighting and the sights that they captured.
        That would be an amazing dream job. I love Anthro’s creativity. How they marry that with their branding is just brilliant.
        Are you familiar with Kinfolk magazine? Simplicity and beauty, revolving around food and intimate gatherings. http://www.kinfolkmag.com/

  3. I recently watched Woody Allen’s Vicky Cristina Barcelona and I have been thinking about Barcelona ever since. I have never been there but everyone I know has and they all praise it.

  4. Cécile said:

    I loved Gaudi’s houses in Barcelona; the model and the clothes match the decor beautifully 🙂

Leave a Reply

