Super, Pretty, Funny {no. 14}

What will I be up to this weekend? After I have finished stuffing my face with cranberry and stuffing on Saturday (more on that here), the goal is to start planning our trip to South Africa in April!

One place I will be aching to add to the itinerary is Babylonstoren, a beautifully preserved “werf” (farm yard) in the Cape Dutch tradition about a 45 minute drive north of Cape Town above Stellenbosch. I am OBSESSED with this place and its blog.

Whether it’s the history of its Cape Dutch architecture, its shaded walk “The Puff Adder” or the gorgeous Delft Blue China plate framing its trees in the garden, I can’t seem to stop staring at pictures of it. This would make sense seeing that it’s the brain child of the former Elle-Deco editor, Karen Roos.
So I imagine it will be a fairly inspirational weekend. What are you up to?

Below are some weekend links to get you started.

xx J

Super

Pretty

Funny

Photos via Babylonstoren.
3 comments
  1. Jay said:

    Ah, that dance! I love anything contemporary – Mia Michaels tends to leave me in tears too!

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. www.my-medina.com said:

    love following all your links – thanks
    When in Cape Town try Grande Cafe for a sundowner with a view and your toes in the sand – or take the diy route and head for Glen Beach with a bottle of wine at sunset {what i miss most!}

    • Thanks for the recommendations! Sand, wine and sunsets… done. (I might never come back!)

Leave a Reply

