Vacation starts today!

That’s it folks! We are jumping on a plane today to head to the States for two weeks!

I will be trying to keep up with the blog while travelling, but should everything not go to plan (for example, through excessive napping, sightseeing, finicky wifi or spontaneous unplugging…) you can also find me and my travels on Twitter and Instagram.

You can also find me over on The Modage Cottage, where the design-savvy Kristen and I agree on a Swedish apartment we both want to move into. Here is a preview:

Visit Kristen’s blog to see more of the apartment, and keep an eye out for the tennis rackets hanging up in the kitchen.  {Trust me… it works}. Kirsten’s blog also tells the story about how she went from city girl to country girl, changing career and beginning to blog in the process. I admire the jump!

More to come from the States soon!

Now time to get the kittens out of the suitcase again…

xx J

7 comments
  1. aw i love those marilyn pics. that apartment is insane!!! love the birdcage! x

  2. Thanks for the ping Jess 🙂 I’m looking forward to reading all about your travels!! If you’re headed to Charlottesville, VA (or need any recommendations for DC – my old stomping grounds) shoot me an email and I’d be happy to show you around. Have fun and safe travels!

    • Thanks Kristen! In Williamsburg at the moment so greetings from VA! Slowly adjusting to East Coast heat again at the moment but I forget how gorgeous it is around here 😉

  3. OppositeOcean said:

    Enjoy your time in the States! 🙂

  4. Theresa said:

    Have a safe flight and a wonderful time in the States!

Leave a comment